The Eighth Jordan International Chemical Engineering Conference

International Advisory Committee

Advisory Board



1.       Professor Dr. Anastasios J. Karabelas. Professor of Chemical Engineering, Centre for Research and Technology-Hellas, Thessaloniki. Greece, E-mail:

2.       Professor Dr. Wei-Yin Chen. Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Mississippi. E-mail:

3.       Professor of Emeritus Dr. Fathi Habashi, Department of Mining, Metallurgical, and Materials Engineering. Laval University, Quebec, Canada. E-mail:

4.       Professor Dr. Mustafa Verşan Kök. Department of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering. Middle East Technical University, Turkey. E-mail: 

5.       Professor David Dreisinger, Industrial Research Chair in Hydrometallurgy | Materials Engineering, The University of British Columbia | Vancouver Campus, Canada, Email:

6.       Professor Dr. R. P. Chhabra. Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India. E-mail:

7.       Professor Dr. Reyad A. Shawabkeh . Department of Chemical Engineering,  King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals. E-mail:

8.       Professor Dr. Fawzi Banat. Department Chair and Professor.  The Petroleum Institute, Abu Dhabi, UAE.

9.       Professor Dr. Abdulrahman I. Tamimi, Department of Chemical Engineering, University of Science and Technology, Irbid, Jordan. E-mail:

10.    Professor Dr. Taha Alkhamis, Department of Chemical Engineering, Mu’tah University, Mu’tah, Jordan. E-mail:

11.    Professor Dr. Minwer Attarakih Al-Abbady. Department of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Jordan University, Jordan. E-mail:

12.    Professor. Dr. Marwan Batiha. Department of Chemical Engineering, Al-Hussein Bin Talal University. Ma’an Jordan. E-mail.

13.    Professor Dr. Mazen M. Abu-Khader. Department of Chemical Engineering, Al-Balqa Applied University, Amman, Jordan. E-mail:

14.    Professor Dr. Mohammed Matouq. Department of Chemical Engineering, Al-Balqa Applied University, Amman, Jordan.  

15.    Professor Musa Abu Orabi  , kuwait university, E-mail:  ,

16.    Professor Adnan Al-Harahsheh, Hail university, E-mail: